Tibetan Prayer Flag - 8 Symbols - Medium 1

Material: Cotton
- Flags: 8 flags of 25 x 20 cm
- Total length: 2.20 meters long
Origin: Kathmandu, Nepal.
They come in a beautiful package, expansive and with a mystery that is revealed to those who seek beyond.

The prayer flags are used to carry the prayers through the wind so that they are scattered and can bless everything around them.

Each symbol has different meanings:

The Dorjein fact represents firmness of spirit and reaching a high transcendental virtue capable of guiding towards the Truth, destroying ignorance. Made as a scepter, it can be single or double: related to lightning, typical of many Eastern civilizations, it is compared to Thor's meteoric hammer, to Zeus' lightning and scepter; indestructible weapon for angry gods, it is spiritual power for calm gods.

TheAsta-Mangalaare known asbkra-shis-rtags brgyadin Tibetan. The symbols areYidam (according to Buddhism,is a fully enlightened being used as a focus in a meditation person and teaching tools, a starting point for the qualities of mental enlightenment (mind-body), mind-stream and consciousness.The eight signs and their most common interpretation in Tibetan Buddhism are as follows:

The Infinity Knot:The "endless knot" also known as the "magnificent knot" or "precious knot" is a representation of the heart of Gautama Buddhaas well as the eternity of his doctrine.

The Caracola: Right-handed white conch(means that it has a deviation to the right) represents the voiceof the Buddha and the message of the Dharma,due to its use as a calling instrument, it also represents the throat or Gautama Buddha's neck.

The Parasol:In ancient times it was used to cover royaltyand to great personalities of the sun, it symbolizes the protection that the knowledge of Dharma grants against pain and suffering.It also represents the crown of Gautama Buddha's head.

The Lotus Flower:It is one of the most widespread and used symbols in the East.Which grows in muddy places, therefore it represents the ultimate, transcendent and incorruptible truth of the Dharma.It represents, the Gautama Buddha's tongue.

The Golden PGolden Fishes:Originally, in Hinduism they were symbols of the Ganjes and Yamura rivers.In Buddhism they are given a large number of meanings such as: wisdom, audacity, joy, longevity and purity of the practitioners of the Buddha's teachings.The allegory of the fish jumping out of the water has also made them symbols of leaving the wheel of Samsara.They are associated with the eyes of the Buddha.

The JArronPrecious:Also known as the "Vase of Treasures endless" is related to the symbolism of material abundance and liberation.For this reason, Buddhism has associated it with the treasure that represents the totality of the Buddha's teachings. It is also associated with the Buddha's neck, through which his words emanate.

The Wheel of Dharma:Also called "Wheel of Law" or "Wheel of Doctrine". represented by a chariot wheel with eight spokes. It is one of the most common symbols of Buddhism that symbolizes the Buddhist doctrine. Proper vision, thought, attention, and meditation. In Tibetan Buddhism, the wheel is accompanied by deer, in remembrance of the tradition that the Dharma wheel was first set to "turn" at the time of the first announcement. of the Buddhist doctrine, what happened with the first sermon of Buddha in the "Valley of the deer" in Varanasi.He is also identified with the palms of the Buddha's hands, since with them he set the doctrine in motion.